26 Week Money Challenge: Add $5 Bi-Weekly

Written by: Brittany Mack 

Lately, I’ve been extremely committed to getting my finances under control and really saving for the future. Motivation for me was reading a study showing that the median wealth for single black women ages 36-49 is only five dollars. I found this information to be very troubling and it made me want to become a better steward over my money.

I created the “Add $5 Bi-weekly money challenge” chart below for an easy and practical way to save money. You start by adding $5.00 to your savings account; your second paycheck you will add $10.00 and you continue to add $5 each pay period.  Using this chart will allow you to save over $1700.00 in a year. The money you save can go towards building your emergency savings fund, Christmas gifts or paying down your debt.

Happy Savings!!

26-Week Money Challenge

Printable chart:  26 Week Money Challenge

Leave a comment